Subtle Taupe • Makeup Look • #1

So my plan was to create a post of my everyday makeup routine and then I realised I change my makeup almost everyday.

And so I have decided I will make this a category, and keep posting different makeup looks when I feel like my makeup is on point that day or if it’s a routine I’ve been wearing a lot. Of course I will do little reviews of the products and link them to their links.

{Also I found out you can’t use emojis on blog posts which upsets me a little.. Ok a lot}

Here is the first look:

IMG_4452 IMG_4514The Moisturiser: Simple anti-blemish Moisturiser
Just your standard moisturiser that’s great to use after washing your face and I have noticed less blemishes when using this product!

IMG_4515The CC Cream: Sleek in Fair
Great coverage for everyday and evens out skintone. I have combination skin so it does get rid of shine but can cause some dry patches to show.

IMG_4516The Concealer: Collection Lasting Perfection in Cool Medium 2
A little too dark and orange for under my eyes which is quite frustrating as it is ‘cool toned’, I might have to get the lighter shade and use this one for spots and blemishes.

IMG_4517The Setting Powder: Rimmel Stay Matte
Great for setting down foundations and CC creams and leaving your skin with less shine. Also fabulous for the step before bronzers and blush as it makes them more blendable and it won’t take away your base!

IMG_4518The Bronzer: Bourjois in 52
Smells great, perfect colour for my skintone. I usually use it as a bronzer as well as a contour to add more colour and definition to my face.

IMG_4519The eyebrow powder: Vivo in Rich Chocolate

IMG_4520The Primer: E.l.f in Sheer
The name has rubbed off but it truly is amazing, affordable and keeps your eyeshadow from transferring to places you don’t want it to be!

IMG_4521 IMG_4522The Eyeshadow: Soap and Glory Lid Stuff in What’s Nude
Love this palette! With only 4 shadows you can create so many neutral looks. For this look I used ‘Aubersheen’ (Bottom Right) with is the only shimmery shadow in the palette, all over the lid. I used ‘Pink T’ (Top Right) to blend. ‘Mudhoney’ (Bottom Left) was used on the outer third of the eye. Lastly I brushed ‘Vanilla’ (Top Left) in the inner corner and brow bone.

IMG_4523The Gel Liner: Collection in Black
I used this on a very small brush on the tight line and then extended it to create a very small and subtle wing. This helps elongate my eyes and make them appear wider.
IMG_4524The Mascara: La Rose de Versailles
Review here

IMG_4526 IMG_4525The Lipgloss: Mac Cremesheen Glass in Deelight
And to finish the look, a ‘my lips but better’ gloss was needed to complete the natural look!

Thank you so much for reading!
If you enjoyed this post please like, comment and follow for updates.
Share with your friends and I hope to see you soon.

WHERE TO FIND ME:
Instagram: karaellar
Twitter: karaellarayner
Pinterest: Kara Rayner
Lookbook: Kara Rayner

Leave a Reply

