Modern Babydoll (from Sucker Punch) • Makeup Look • #2

Hello again! Welcome back to my blog, today I have another makeup look and the eyes are inspired by Babydoll in the film Sucker Punch. Recently, I have been a little obsessed with this film because Babydoll’s face and makeup is just perfection! ♥‿♥ I tried out a Babydoll makeup look and I’m thinking of going as her for next halloween because she’s just too cute. The next day, I decided to create a more natural version of her eye makeup so that I could wear it without looking too dramatic.  ̄▽ ̄IMG_4960 IMG_4961I noticed that her eye makeup has a very bold crease that goes all the way to the inner tear duct and almost has a boxy look. I never usually wear my eyeshadow like this so it was really fun to try out.IMG_4991L’Oréal Paris True Match Foundation
Super lightweight, easy to apply and great everyday coverage.
IMG_4992-0Collection Lasting Perfection ConcealerIMG_4993Bourjois Delice de Poudre Bronzing Powder

IMG_4994Natural Collection Blushed Cheeks in Peach Melba
Really affordable and creates a natural flush.

IMG_4995-0Maybelline Brow Satin
Quick to apply, lasts all day and creates natural looking brows.

IMG_4996-0Elf Eyelid PrimerProcessed with MoldivIMG_5023Sleek i Divine Eyeshadow Palette in Storm
Love this palette! It’s great for everyday looks but also has a few shades that can create more dramatic looks. For this eye makeup look I used the matte light brown shade (1) all over the lid to create an even base. I then used the shimmery peachy, champagne colour (2) in the centre of the lid as well as the bottom part of my tear duct. Lastly I used the matte dark brown (3) in the crease to finish off the ’60s Babydoll’ inspired eye makeup. I definitely need to purchase more sleek palettes because they are pigmented and super affordable. (~˘◡˘)~

Processed with MoldivLa Rose de Versailles Eyeliner
Felt tip applicator which makes it really easy to apply a thin line and a subtle wing. Not very pigmented and doesn’t layer up nicely for a darker line.

IMG_5003-0La Rose de Versailles Mascara
Soap & Glory Thick & Fast MascaraProcessed with MoldivRevlon ColorBurst Lip Butter in Peach Parfait
In love with these lip butters, they’re so creamy and moisturising, you don’t need a lip balm before, great colour selection plus they’re super pigmented. These were all the hype a few years back but I’m still obsessed with them! I need to have them all.

Hopefully I have a reason to dress up as Babydoll soon and create the full makeup look, stay tuned (and follow) as I’m sure I’ll do a blogpost on it!  ❁~,~

Thank you so much for reading!
If you enjoyed this post please like, comment and follow for updates.
Share with your friends and I hope to see you soon.

WHERE TO FIND ME:
Instagram: karaellar
Twitter: karaellarayner
Pinterest: Kara Rayner
Lookbook: Kara Rayner

Leave a Reply

